Browns and Greens

The gardening obsession that Honey and I begun this spring has led to the next logical step- composting.  He is very good with researching home projects and products (I’m much better with getting it done) so when we went to our local home improvement store he knew which one had the best reviews, I hestitated like I usually do.  But today I went back to the store and bought it, in hind sight I should have gotten over the weekend when I had the CRV to bring it home in, but I somehow squeezed that box in to my compact car’s backseat (and even got it out).  And now comes the gross, but oh so green part.

While I was out and about today I also picked a new quart of Frida Blue paint for the planter he made me over the weekend.  We are going to put it under the back stairs to fill up the bare spots on the upper patio.  I tried looking up some good gardening quotes to write on the planter, but most of them eith had to do with God or were too long.  I did like two of them, but I don’t know if I like them enough to make them permanent.

I grow plants for many reasons:  to please my eye or to please my soul, to challenge the elements or to challenge my patience, for novelty or for nostalgia, but mostly for the joy in seeing them grow.

or

The love of gardening is a seed once sown that never dies

I don’t know it is a little too “country cute” for.  Maybe I’ll just do some doodles or stencils.

Leave a Reply

