So Where’s the Party, Man?

Right now our house looks like we have been having a kegger for the last six weeks.  To be honest, at first I minded-but not anymore, because in those shockingly cherry red containers of joy lies the seedlings of future ingredients.  John planted Serrano peppers, thai basil, catnip, German thyme and regular basil.  We didn’t know if it was going to work or not so I told him to save some money and use the left over cups from our last BBQ to plant them in.  At the time I thought he was going to plant maybe two of each, nope-not my man, he planted enough to keep the whole neighborhood going on fresh peppers for months.  They have been sprouting, it is actually kind of neat to watch John check on them every night after he gets home, you know to see what they’ve done that day.

Our front porch gets the most direct sunlight this time of year, so really it is the only place to put them.  Soon we will plant them in a more permanent place, but for now it looks like either we have had a continual party since January or I am a really lazy housekeeper.

In other views from around the house, here is that lower yard I have been working on.

It still has a long way to go, more sand needs to be shoveled, weeds pulled, branches cut, etc.  But the fun part is coming:planting.  It is also important to remember that this is how it usually looks this time of year.

I’ve been keeping myself busy with it.  Also if you have any suggestions on what color I should paint the lower portion of the cement wall in picture three, let me know I am up for suggestions.  Believe it or not I am not planning on painting it Frida Blue.

One thought on “So Where’s the Party, Man?

Leave a Reply

