Happy New Year

Happy New Year!

I still have about six hours until it is 2012 here but I thought I would drop by to wish everyone a Happy and Healthy New Year!  2011 had it’s moments, but overall I look at it for the positives: I made significant steps towards being who I want to be, I wrote more than a few sentences for the first time in years, my relationships with many people became stronger and I can’t wait to hang out with everyone more, and I finished my AA!

For 2012, I have set a few guidelines for myself.  I want to be less shy, I want to have the courage to say hi to people and let them know I would like to get to know them and not worry about the social significance of it all.  I want to keep on moving towards having a healthier lifestyle with better food and more activity, if I loose some more pounds-great, but not necessary.  I will write (and blog).  I want to always have a book that I am reading on my nightstand.  I want to experience more, rather than get more.  I know, I’m so boring-but really those are the only things I know I will not compromise on in the coming year.

Take care everyone, talk to you in the New Year!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

