Thoughts on My So-Called Life

Netflix streaming now has My S0-Called Life and I have been watching a few episodes in the last few days.

Random thoughts on it, in no particular order.

  • Dang, Angela was emo
  • Her parents don’t sound nearly as annoying as they did when I was a tween.  (Wait, I am too old to have ever been called a tween…hmm… when I was technically not a teenager but had the hormones of one)
  • I am now concerned that what the parents said seemed reasonable (most of the time)
  • Jordan Catalano is a douche but somehow still so dreamy 😉
  • I’m sure Ricky started having a whole lot more fun after he left that High School.
  • Why are the girls wearing plaid boxer shorts as skirts?
  • The mom has a lot of issues
  • Its my guess that many years later, Brian and Angela’s sister ended up dating while he was in college.
  • Was I the only high school student that did not cut classes on a regular basis?
  • Rayanne was a likable delinquent
  • The narration really reminds me of how I saw things in high school.  -Everything had DEEP meaning, there were no coincidences, it was fate, your true love was in your Math class with you…blah, blah….  I blame English teachers that made you over analyze your textbooks for that.
  • I like that the family didn’t have an updated kitchen, it looked as old as the house.
2 thoughts on “Thoughts on My So-Called Life

  1. “The narration really reminds me of how I saw things in high school. -Everything had DEEP meaning, there were no coincidences, it was fate, your true love was in your Math class with you…blah, blah…. I blame English teachers that made you over analyze your textbooks for that.”

    It occurs to me that I still see things this way. Oh well. I was an English MAJOR; let’s blame that.

Leave a Reply

